

(a business trust constituted on 15 January 2016 under the laws of the Republic of Singapore)

APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR AS A MEMBER OF THE NOMINATING AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Dasin Retail Trust Management Pte. Ltd. (the "Trustee-Manager" or the "Company"), as trustee-manager of Dasin Retail Trust, refers to the Trustee-Manager's announcements dated 11 September 2023 in respect of the resignation of Mr. Sun Shu as an Independent Non-Executive Director and the relinquishment of his roles and responsibilities as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, a member of the Audit and Risk Committee, and a member of the Nomination Committee of the Trustee-Manager with effect from 29 August 2023, as well as the merger of the functions and members of the Nominating Committee with those of the Remuneration Committee to form a Nominating and Remuneration Committee with effect from 11 September 2023.

The Trustee-Manager wishes to announce the appointment of Mr. Tan Huay Lim as a member of the Nominating and Remuneration Committee with effect from 18 October 2023. Mr. Tan is an Independent and Non-Executive Director, with the roles and responsibilities as the Lead Independent Director and the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee of the Trustee-Manager.

Consequent to the above, the details of the latest composition of the Board and the Board Committees with effect from 18 October 2023 are as follows:

Board of Directors

- 1. Dr. Kong Weipeng (Chairman and Non-Executive Director)
- 2. Mr. Zhang Zhencheng (Non-Executive Director)
 - Mr. Zhang Zhongming (Alternate Director to Mr. Zhang Zhengcheng)
- 3. Mr. Lyu Guoliang (Non-Executive Director)
- 4. Mr. Tan Huay Lim (Lead Independent Director)
- 5. Mr. Sonny Tan Hock Sun (Independent and Non-Executive Director)
- 6. Dr. Cao Yong (Independent and Non-Executive Director)

Audit and Risk Committee

- 1. Mr. Tan Huay Lim (Chairman)
- 2. Mr. Sonny Tan Hock Sun
- 3. Dr. Cao Yong
- 4. Dr. Kong Weipeng
- 5. Mr. Zhang Zhencheng
- 6. Mr. Lyu Guoliang

Nominating and Remuneration Committee

- 1. Mr. Sonny Tan Hock Sun (Chairman)
- 2. Mr. Tan Huay Lim
- 3. Dr. Cao Yong
- 4. Dr. Kong Weipeng
- 5. Mr. Zhang Zhencheng
- 6. Mr. Lyu Guoliang

The Trustee-Manager will endeavour to fill the positions vacated by Mr. Sun Shu within two months from 29 August 2023, but in any case, not later than three months for meeting the number of independent and non-executive director within the Board and Board Committees.

By Order of the Board **Dasin Retail Trust Management Pte. Ltd.**(Company Registration No. 201531845N)
(in its capacity as trustee-manager of Dasin Retail Trust)

Dr. Kong Weipeng Chairman and Non-Executive Director

18 October 2023