

(a business trust constituted on 15 January 2016 under the laws of the Republic of Singapore)

CESSATION OF DIRECTOR AND CHANGES IN BOARD COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Dasin Retail Trust Management Pte. Ltd. (the "Trustee-Manager" or the "Company"), as trustee-manager of Dasin Retail Trust, refers to the Trustee-Manager's announcement dated 11 September 2023 in respect of the resignation of Mr. Sun Shu as an Independent Non-Executive Director and the relinquishment of his roles and responsibilities as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, a member of the Audit and Risk Committee, and a member of the Nomination Committee of the Trustee-Manager with effect from 29 August 2023.

The Board wishes to express its appreciation to Mr. Sun Shu for his contributions and services to the Trustee-Manager.

The Board noted that most of the business trusts and real estate investment trust listed on the Singapore Exchange have one Nominating and Remuneration Committee instead of having two separate Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee. The Board also noted that the functions of the two Board Committees are closely related and inter-connected. In this connection, the Board wishes to announce that the functions and members of the Nominating Committee and those of Remuneration Committee will be marged into a Nominating and Remuneration Committee and that

of Remuneration Committee will be merged into a Nominating and Remuneration Committee and that Mr. Sonny Tan Hock Sun be appointed as the Chairman of the Nominating and Remuneration Committee with effect from 11 September 2023.

Consequent to the above, the details of the latest composition of the Board and the Board Committees with effect from 11 September 2023 are as follows:

Board of Directors

- 1. Dr. Kong Weipeng (Chairman and Non-Executive Director)
- 2. Mr. Zhang Zhencheng (Non-Executive Director)
 - Mr. Zhang Zhongming (Alternate Director to Mr. Zhang Zhengcheng)
- 3. Mr. Lyu Guoliang (Non-Executive Director)
- 4. Mr. Tan Huay Lim (Lead Independent Director)
- 5. Mr. Sonny Tan Hock Sun (Independent and Non-Executive Director)
- 6. Dr. Cao Yong (Independent and Non-Executive Director)

Audit and Risk Committee

- 1. Mr. Tan Huay Lim (Chairman)
- 2. Mr. Sonny Tan Hock Sun
- 3. Dr. Cao Yong
- 4. Dr. Kong Weipeng
- 5. Mr. Zhang Zhencheng
- 6. Mr. Lyu Guoliang

Nominating and Remuneration Committee

- 1. Mr. Sonny Tan Hock Sun (Chairman)
- 2. Dr. Cao Yong
- 3. Dr. Kong Weipeng
- 4. Mr. Zhang Zhencheng
- 5. Mr. Lyu Guoliang

The Trustee-Manager will endeavour to fill the vacancy within two months, but in any case, not later than three months for meeting the number of independent and non-executive director within the Board and Board Committees.

By Order of the Board **Dasin Retail Trust Management Pte. Ltd.**(Company Registration No. 201531845N)
(in its capacity as trustee-manager of Dasin Retail Trust)

Dr. Kong Weipeng Chairman and Non-Executive Director

11 September 2023